Big West Writing Comp

I entered the Big West Writing Comp with two pieces having only discovered it at the last moment. The word limit was 200 words which is perfect for me and where I’m at. The theme was ‘Uncontained’. As I guess I can’t publish my pieces on here until after the comp, I thought I’d put a teasing sentence from each…

From ‘Destination uncontained’: ‘…beside a ribbon of murky water I’m flooded by a hurry of my words spilling and boiling onto the page’

From ‘Uncontained love’: ‘How did you come to this filthy place of sadness and death and sex and guitars where you came anew and didn’t bother who you would hurt?’

Leave a Reply

