Here I am…

These days are long and not easy. We have someone staying. Her name is Depression, and she has thrown her dark cloak over me. Again. She is so familiar, I worry that it’s almost comfortable when she visits. I know I am one of the ‘lucky’ ones. Because I can get out of bed. And work. And smile at my barista. And joke with my colleagues. I am the consummate actress with those who don’t know me well. My good man wishes he could shift her. But does not know what to do. Because I don’t.

We will wait. For one day soon, she will sweep out. And fresh air and happier thoughts will blow back in.

Leave a Reply

