So this is Tuesday

Today is one of those days…I walked into the CBD at lunch. I saw so much sadness. So much to be sad over.

Is it really all there?

I saw three Big Issue sellers struggle for sales and didn’t know which one to buy from. I saw a confused elderly couple get pushed about by the city crowds. I saw people shout angrily into their mobile phones. I saw young teens gather around an entrance to an adult peep show daring one another to go in. I saw a boy of about 10 sitting apart from his school group just looking on at what he couldn’t be a part of. I saw a very overweight man shuffle his body as best he could up a street without meeting anyone’s eyes.

I don’t really feel like meeting anyone’s eyes today either.

2 responses to “So this is Tuesday

Leave a Reply

